The Lens Of A FAMU Student

Only At FAMU… (Most Of The Time) Could This Happen!

And They Are Still Dutty Wine’n

Posted by thelense on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

I remember when the Dutty Wine dance first came out. Or rather I remember when I first saw it. I was browsing through youtube one day in 2006 and saw a girl doing an odd dance. Now despite me finding the dance odd I still thought she looked hott doing it so I was like hmm maybe it has a song to go with it. Long story short Dutty Wine went on to become one of the biggest songs and dances on FAMU campus Fall of 2006. Anywhere and everywhere you looked or didn’t look there was a contest going on. It was huge, it was everywhere, it was great. Apparently its making a resurgence on campus’s across the nation. Last Set Friday (the 10th) featured a sporadic Dutty Wine battle. I believe the girls dancing are in Kollage (FSU Dance Group). Of course I had my camera and the rest is history.

Note: The beat to the song is still as fiyah as ever though!

2 Responses to “And They Are Still Dutty Wine’n”

  1. CerealKilla said

    I like this group…they usually are on point.

  2. Loren said

    WOW–a video with people who can ACTUALLY do the dance!

Leave a Reply

 
