The Lens Of A FAMU Student

Only At FAMU… (Most Of The Time) Could This Happen!

Are You Serious?

Posted by thelense on Saturday, September 27, 2008

Gotta get some stuff off my chest again so here comes a new post. I was in my room vibing to music when I heard a loud bang. Being that i’m the only one in the apartment I went to investigate. I looked all around the kitchen and living room and didn’t see anything so I was like cool must have been hearing things. So I go back into my room and as I am walking back in I hear a knock on the door, I look out the peep hole and see a white girl standing on the other side. So I turn down my music and go open the door. When I open the door the white girl tells me “Could you please turn your music down, Its loud and my roomates would like you to turn it down”. Now this would have been a simple OK no problem if it wasn’t for one little thing. I asked the girl where she lived and she pointed up stairs which means she lives on the 3rd floor. It was at that point I got ready for my rebuttal. Now every day and night the apartment above me has loud banging, stomping, running, jumping, and just random noises. But me being the understanding college student I am chalks it up to just regular stuff that occurs in student living. At night when I try to go to bed they walk up and down the stairs outside yelling, screaming, drunk, and all types of foolishness. NOT ONCE have I ever asked them to quiet down or be “considerate” because its student living and loud noises kinda go with the territory. So for this girl to come to my apartment and act like the noise was SUCH A PROBLEM really floored me. I told her look I could have easily went to your apartment many times and complained about all the random noises I hear but guess what I DONT why? Because this is student living. Now the fact that she was complaining and its only 5pm on a friday really pissed me off. Its not like im blasting music at 3am on a tuesday night when people are trying to sleep or study. Its a pretty standard friday afternoon and no one is doing anything important. She even tried to justify the noises coming from her apartment above by saying “My roomate likes to run around”, I think in my head “and I like to listen to music” so whats the big deal? Before she walked away she said she would “try” to keep quiet upstairs. I tell ya the nerve of her. She lucky I am an halfway educated and rational black man because if I wasn’t I would have slammed the door in BECKY face.

5 Responses to “Are You Serious?”

  1. CerealKilla said

    She needs to sit down…

  2. Driadonna said

    Oooh, Becky was trippin! I think what got me was “My roommate likes to run around”…like that was a rational explanation.
    See, when they do it, they can’t comprehend how it could possibly be a problem. But when you do it, (to a lesser degree) they can’t understand what you were thinking. Next time Becky and them act up, you and bout two other black ppl should go up there and knock on her door – you’ll scare the mess out of her!

  3. Loren said

    Next time have it louder!

  4. Shante said

    WOW, some people have alot of nerves. I love that excuse about her roommate like that makes up for the other nonsense. but like you said, thats student living and somethings are expected. But I def have to give you your props b/c in that situation BECKY would have been walking back up those steps pretty disappointed.

  5. why do all black ppl name white people Becky??? im just curious, lol

Leave a Reply

 
