The Lens Of A FAMU Student

Only At FAMU… (Most Of The Time) Could This Happen!

Did Someone Say Free Stuff?

Posted by thelense on Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Like any rattler worth his weight I am always up for some free stuff. Which is why I get rather excited when its campaign season around campus. I had a test in one of my classes that I finished kinda early, so it gave me a lot of time to kill on the set. So in the midst of my studying over some notes for another test that day, I was chilling on the set minding my business when I saw a table being set up. Next thing I know ice cream was being loaded onto said table. Now its never good to be the first in line for free stuff so I continued studying trying to act like I wasn’t interested. I realized that the free ice cream was coming from a freshman girl running for something (I def should have remembered). At any rate, I finished studying and got in line for the free ice cream and I must admit it was good or it could have been that I hadn’t ate anything all day long. So im walking around enjoying my ice cream and getting harassed by upperclassmen who thought I was a free loader (hey if its free and they are offering it why turn it down). Something told me to look down at my watch and I realized I was 2 minutes late for class. So I ran from the set so I could take my last test of the day.

Thank you freshman girl whoever you are for making my day with your free icecream. Hope ya win!

3 Responses to “Did Someone Say Free Stuff?”

  1. Loren said

    LOL @ some freshman girl running for something……….

  2. CerealKilla said

    Wow…I miss this ish—I tried to leave class asap, after my friend sent me text “ICE CREAM ON THE SET!” but I didnt make it : (
    and vote for WHO!!? No one is gona remember those ghetto names she just blurted out!

  3. tesa said

    y is that boy being picky when its free! lol

Leave a Reply

 
